-58%

Planet Jupiter

11 copies left

Jupiter and her family have spent their lives on the road, moving from town to town in a trusty old van and earning their living by playing music for tourists. But when their van breaks down, Jupiter’s mother rents an actual house in Portland for the summer so Jupiter’s annoying cousin Edom, recently adopted from Ethiopia, can stay with them. Luckily, Edom doesn’t want to be in Portland any more than Jupiter wants her there, and the two hatch a Grand Plan to send Edom back to her mother. In the process, Jupiter learns that community and family aren’t always what you expect them to be.A sweet, genuine story with themes of community, immigration, finances, family, and taking care of the environment that will appeal to fans of Cynthia Lord and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780060564865
Categories Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Kurtz, Jane
Publisher Greenwillow Books
Pages -
Format Hardcover
Dimensions 21.6cm x 2.6cm x 14.9cm
Weight 0.363 kg